Posts by EFD850

Hello everyone! My name is Larry and I am 28 years old. I am a full time Firefighter/EMT and also a volunteer. I've been in the fire service for 10 years now and absolutely love it. I also served in the United States Army first as an Infantryman, then re-classed to a Military Police Officer. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, riding my motorcycle, and definitely having a few drinks. I am the proud owner of U.S Emergency Services.

Each police station on here has a jail. Therefore, I will not spend the extra money to have a separate building for a "jail".

I agree. This American Based Fire Service Game, needs to actually be based on what we do in America. Most of the time in my area the fire department beats the ambulance by a good 2-3 minutes, sometimes longer if the EMS service is busy. In my county there are 16 ambulance stations, 14 are covered 24 hours, and 2 in the rural area are volunteer, there are at least 2 EMS Supervisor on 24/7 (I think that total is actually higher but I just moved out here so i'm not sure) I would have rather had Training in the School for FF's to be EMT's, or have an EMS Supervisor of the helicopter I will never purchase. I think it's time we take to the Mission Chief Facebook page. That seems to be the only REMOTE place they even look at our suggestions.

Well said DoctorWho. Our suggestions aren't being heard or read...Instead of bringing more vehicles in, I think it needs to be changed to operate more like the U.S first. Also, yes the fire department act as first responders, because EMS can have extended ETAs. I know at least from my experiences. We could be on scene for 10 minutes sometimes before EMS arrives, because they are swamped with calls and we may be getting a truck from another base....And I work for a city department with EMS trucks normally based a few minutes from us.