Posts by TheNavalAuxiliary

I’ve just noticed that on some of the other servers they have things like mounted police, sergeant, public order, fire investigation ect. I’m not a games developer so im probably missing something,but can’t these units be ‘copy and pasted’ across from the other games.

I know we’re only small markets compared to USA, Aus, Ger, but I’m getting bored playing the same old game.

Police should be getting a major overhaul next, while fire investigation and such are lower down on the list than water rescue, USAR, etc

I would like to see this document that you mention as there are as far as I’m aware no national guidelines for PDA’s and it’s service specific depending on resources available and location. Yet again a small call gets added because people moan that it’s only big calls and then people go out of their way to find fault. It’s starting to get pretty tiring as we seem to spend a lot of our own time working on things for people to only criticise.

Is this a call that the fire service should respond too? That’s a debate for somewhere else. Is this a call that the fire service DO respond too? Yes it is.

I think this idea that the community moans about changes is a bit ignorant, I don't personally mind this call- but at the end of the day, people were just criticizing it. You can't have a game without community criticism.

It really depends on area.

If it's on some random B-road bridge, you'd probably only see 1 IRV there. If it's on a bridge on a dual carriageway however, you'll see multiple IRV and RPU vehicles as well as maybe even an ambulance on standby. When it comes to call categories, multiple variations would be helpful because some might be a C3 if it's just someone on a bridge and a C2 or C1 depending on where exactly they are on the bridge.

HART & Fire can also attend dependent on the type of incident as I said, so at least a fire variation would not go amiss.

I’m sure we can look at getting them added to Ambo stations then