Posts by ChiefBoden61

True, so for those stations you just wouldn't equip the truck with ALS equipment.

yes......true....but, i have found that with the addition of some of those "extras" the game begins to generate missions requiring them and then you can't manage because you don't have the resources. An example is the Traffic Control... it was said that if you don't activate the extension then missions won't generate of that type. It was added almost two years after I started playing and to put traffic control over 2/3 of Florida (which I cover) it would cost a huge amount. I did NOT activate the extension, yet every day I get dozens of missions I can't finish because they are requiring Traffic Control. No one has the time, desire nor the funds to go back and equip all stations to meet that extension.

Firefighting plane stations, and such are limited based on the number of forestry extensions you have. Not sure the ratio but know they are directly related. The tone you use in your message is not a way to get things done. As you said, motorcycles don't count and it has been that way for more than two years. Just don't buy them and "waste" your money. Same goes with the other items. If they have no use, then don't buy them. Just saying.

Developers.... Its time to fix what you have already added. You have vehicles that are not used ever. like ATV trailers, Tactical Rescue Truck. Police Motorcycle never count as a police unit on any call(problem for a long time). And they are never required. Ambulance trailers they don't help at all. They don't care for patients any more than a cop. Wildfire air support, I have purchased 10 spots for lead planes, helos, smoke jumpers. But can only use 6 of the 10.. Cant buy anymore. I have 4 smoke jumper planes that I can not buy or use. Please fix existing issues. Dont include vehicles that are not even needed/used.